Ballina Radio Yacht Club

Sailing Venue: Prospect Lake Eyles Dr, EAST BALLINA
Classes Sailed: IOM
Sailing Days: Saturdays
Sailing Times: 12.30pm to 4.30pm
Secretary: Craig Scanlan
Ph: 0408544711


Carss Park Radio Sailing Club

Address: End of Carwar Ave, CARSS PARK
Sailing Venue: Kogarah Bay at former Sea Scouts Premises
Classes Sailed: A Class
Sailing Times: 11am to 4pm every 2nd Sunday
Contact: Secretary John Wenborn 0414 727 060


Basin Radio Yacht Club Inc 

Sailing venue: Several locations on St.Georges Basin.
Sailing Start Time: Tuesday and Saturday 10.30am all year round.
Class sailed: Soling One Meter.
Contact: Secretary Malcolm Griffiths. Mobile 0431 094 520


President: Tony Blackmore. Mobile 0427 450 278


Dobroyd RC Laser Club

Sailing Location: Dobroyd Sailing Club, RODD POINT

Classes Sailed: RC Lasers

Sailing Days: 1pm every Thursday and 1pm every 2nd Sunday

Secretary: Cliff Bromiley, 11 Whaling Rd, North Sydney NSW 2060 

Ph: 9954-0755 or 0417 469675



Brisbane Water Radio Yacht Squadron

Sailing Venue: Wamberal Lagoon, WAMBERAL
Classes Sailed: Soling One Meter, other classes welcome
Sailing Days: Friday social sailing 10.00am to 2.00pm

Race Days - Sundays twice per month see website calendar
Sailing Time: See website calendar

Secretary: Jullian Clutterbuck  Mobile: 0421 329 636

President: Graeme Smith Mobile: 0447 007 140

East Coast Sailing Association

Sail Venue: Kogarah Bay Sea Scouts Hall ,end of Carwar Ave CARSS BUSH PARK

Classes Sailed EC12, other classes welcome

Sailing Days Every alternate Saturday

Sailing Time  10.00 am

Secretary: Leigh Grove 

Contact 0407677167



Forster-Tuncurry Radio Yacht Club

Sailing Venue: Tuncurry Race Course Lake, Chapman's Rd, TUNCURRY
Classes Sailed: 10 Rater and DF95
Sailing Days: Every Wednesday alternate classes and DF95

every Saturday.
Sailing Start Time: 10.00am
Secretary: Ian Vasey, 118 Elizabeth Parade, Forster NSW 2428
Ph: 02 6555 2345

President: Ian Walters

Koonawarra Bay Sailing Club Inc

Sailing Venue: Koonawarra Bay, East end Kanahooka Rd DAPTO 2530.
Classes sailed: IOM, A Class, other classes welcome.
Sailing Days: Saturday and Wednesday
Sailing Time: 11.00am
Secretary: Jon Pinkerton, 37 Dallas ST Keiraville 2500.

Ph: 02 4229 4053 


Royal sydney Yacht Squadron – Radio Sailing

Sailing Location – 33 Peel Street, Kirribilli,
Classes Sailed: DF65 Restricted Class.
Sailing Days: See Notice of Race on RSYS Radio Sailing website.
Sailing Start Times:
April to August - Sundays from 2:00pm to 4:00pm
September to March - Wednesdays from 6:00pm to 8:00pm
POC: Phil Burgess
Telephone: 0413 200 608
RSYS Sailing Office: Locky Pryor
Telephone: 02 9017 0153

Sydney Maritime Modellers Club Inc

Sailing Venue: Norwest Business Park Lake, Solent Circuit,

Classes Sailed: All classes including scale under handicap system
Sailing Days: General Handicap and IOM Scratch & Handicap racing 

1st & 3rd Saturdays.

DF95 & DF65 Scratch racing 2nd Saturday

Soling Scratch and IOM Handicap Racing 4th Saturday
Social sailing 5th Saturday
Sailing Start Time: Racing 11am to 4pm
Secretary: Nigel Brimble
Ph: 0418 485 386

President: John Armstrong

Ph: 0401 700 996


Wollongong Model Yacht Club

Sailing Venue: Dunmore Lakes, Swamp Road, DUNMORE
(Jamberoo turn off)
Classes Sailed: DF 65 / RG65, One Metre (IOM), Marblehead,10 Rater and A Class.

Sailing Days: Every Wednesday and Saturday
Sailing Start Time: 11.00 to approx 5.00pm
Secretary: Andrew Payne

Mobile: 0412 933 430  

Additional Contact : Dennis Yarrow, Mobile : 0425 294 063



Harrington Park Radio Yacht Club

Venue: Floyds Bay Beach, Hollywood Drive, LANSVALE
Classes sailed : A Class, 1.5m, 10R. All classes welcome.
Sailing Days: 1st, 3rd and 5th Saturdays.
Alternating between scratch and handicap racing.
Start Time : 12.30pm
Secretary : Ross Buckingham
 mob : 0412917660  home 02 46208449
President : Kevin Walker
mob : 0418246014  home 02 96036035

Lake Macquarie Radio Yacht Club Inc

Sailing Venue: Cockle Creek, off Racecourse Road, TERALBA

or for some special events

Edwards Park, First Street, BOORAGUL.

Classes sailed: 10 Rater & One Metre (IOM),

Other classes welcome.

Sailing Days: Every Sunday except for special events

Sailing Time: 12 midday

President: Greg Mence  E:

Secretary: Mitch Gibbs

Ph: 02 4921 6123



Southern Cross Model Yacht Club

Sailing Venue: Walka Water Works, Scobies Lane, OAKHAMPTON
Classes Sailed: 10 Rater
Sailing Days: Every Sunday
Sailing Start Time: 12:00 noon
Secretary: Bruce Sands
Mobile: 0402 666 849


Tabourie Lake Radio Yacht Club

Sailing Venue: Two locations depending on wind forecast; Portland Way if the wind is from the south, otherwise from the fishing platform at the south side of the lake entrance

TABOURIE LAKE (11km south of Ulladulla)

Classes Sailed: Soling One Meter
Sailing Days: Every Tuesday afternoon

Sailing Start Time: From 1.00pm to about 4.00pm

R&R apres sail at Tabourie Lake Motor Inn

Visitors Welcome

Contact: Ian Stevens

Ph: 0412 688 051

Workers Hubertus Model Boat Club

Sailing Venue  205 Adams Rd Luddenham NSW
Classes sailed
All classes welcome
Sailing days  Every Sunday - all models (power and sail)
9:00am to 2:00pm
Every Wednesday  DF95 racing
9:30am to 2:00pm
Contact  Phillip Page
0412 239 893

Kogarah Bay Radio Yacht Club Inc

Sailing Venue: Kogarah Bay Sailing Club, Dover Park (East),
Princes Highway, BLAKEHURST
Classes Sailed: One Metre (IOM), Other classes welcome.
Sailing Days: Almost every Sunday (Check the program on website)
Sailing Start Time: 12:00 pm EST and 1:00 pm DST
Secretary: Wayne Keavy
Mobile: 0408 658 853

Northern Mariners

Sailing Venue: Mt Penang Gardens, KARIONG, NSW 2250

Classes Sailed: 10 Rater
Sailing Days: 2nd and 4th Saturdays

Sailing Start Time: 10.30am

Secretary: Richard McCulloch, 16 Glenwood Rd, Narara 2250
Ph: 0408 446 862


Sydney A Radio Yachting Inc

Sailing Venue; The Hubertus Country Club

205 Adams Road, LUDDENHAM NSW 2745

Classes Sailed: All Classes

Sailing Days: 3rd, 4th and 5th Saturdays of each month.

Sailing Start Time; 11.00am

Secretary: John Lamey

Ph: 02 4658 7101


Wagga Wagga Sailing Club Inc - Radio Sailing

Sailing Location – Lake Albert, Wagga Wagga,
Classes Sailed: DF65 Restricted Class.
Sailing Days: Summer – Wednesday & Sunday Afternoons, Winter – Saturday afternoons.
Sailing Start Times:
Day Light Savings – From 4:30 on Wednesdays & Saturday from 1:30
Non Day Light Savings – From 1:30 on Saturdays
President:  Garry Williams
Telephone:  0407 235 545
Secretary:  Charles Webb-Wagg
Telephone:  0403 466 352

New South Wales Radio Yachting Association Inc.

The Official Home of NSW Radio Controlled Sailing.


© 2020 by Peter Newman on behalf of NSWRYA. Proudly created with Wix.comTerms of Use  |   Privacy Policy